Faculty & Staff

Colfax Elementary teacher teaching a student in the classroom
School Leaders
Name Title Department Email
Michelle Koyama Principal School Leaders Michelle_Koyama@dpsk12.net
Carina Ventura 5th Grade Teacher & Ritchie Intern 5th Grade, School Leaders Carina_Ventura@dpsk12.net
Office and Facilities

Front Office

Facility Management

Name Title Department Email
Gayle Schott Facility Manager Facility Management gayle_schott@dpsk12.net

Cafeteria

Name Title Department Email
Valerie Chavez Cafeteria Manager Cafeteria
Brittany Parker Cafeteria Cafeteria

Health Office

Teachers and Support Staff

ECE

Kindergarten

Name Title Department Email
Anthony Johnson Kindergarten Teacher Kindergarten Anthony_Johnson3@dpsk12.net
America Juarez Kinder, 1st & 2nd ELA-S Teacher Kindergarten, 1st Grade, 2nd Grade America_Juarez@dpsk12.net

1st Grade

Name Title Department Email
America Juarez Kinder, 1st & 2nd ELA-S Teacher Kindergarten, 1st Grade, 2nd Grade America_Juarez@dpsk12.net
Tina Serna 1st grade Teacher 1st Grade Tina_Serna@dpsk12.net

2nd Grade

Name Title Department Email
America Juarez Kinder, 1st & 2nd ELA-S Teacher Kindergarten, 1st Grade, 2nd Grade America_Juarez@dpsk12.net
Jessica Garcia 2nd Grade Teacher 2nd Grade Jessica_Garcia3@dpsk12.net

3rd Grade

Name Title Department Email
Joseline Resendez 3rd & 4th Grade ELA-S Teacher 3rd Grade, 4th Grade Joseline_Resendez@dpsk12.net
Lisa Wood 3rd Grade Teacher 3rd Grade lisalynn_wood@dpsk12.net

4th Grade

Name Title Department Email
Bethany Morton 4th Grade Teacher 4th Grade Bethany_Morton@Dpsk12.net
Joseline Resendez 3rd & 4th Grade ELA-S Teacher 3rd Grade, 4th Grade Joseline_Resendez@dpsk12.net

5th Grade

Name Title Department Email
Nicole Gavin 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade Nicole_Gavin@dpsk12.net
Christopher Landis 5th Grade Teacher 5th Grade Christopher_Landis@dpsk12.net
Carina Ventura 5th Grade Teacher & Ritchie Intern 5th Grade, School Leaders Carina_Ventura@dpsk12.net

Specials

Name Title Department Email
Heather Abreu Visual Arts Teacher Specials Heather_Abreu@dpsk12.net
Cole Hydrick Physical Education & Dance Teacher Specials Cole_Hydrick@dpsk12.net
Isaac Pederson Music Teacher Specials

Paraprofessionals

Interventions

Name Title Department Email
Nieca DeLaRosa Math Intervention Teacher Interventions Nieca_Delarosa@dpsk12.net
Cori Hatchell Literacy Intervention Teacher & Senior Team Lead Interventions Cori_Hatchell@dpsk12.net
Julian Jaimes Soler Transition Native Language (TNLI) Teacher Interventions JULIAN_JAIMESSOLER@dpsk12.net
Elizabeth “Betsy” Keith Literacy Intervention Teacher Interventions Elizabeth_Keith@dpsk12.net
Andrea Vogt Intervention Teacher Interventions Andrea_Vogt@dpsk12.net

Support Staff