Faculty & Staff

School Leaders

Sandra Berumen, Principal 720-424-8742 Sandra_Berumen@dpsk12.org
Jaclyn Bretl, Assistant Principal 720-424-8762 Jaclyn_Bretl@dpsk12.org

Front Office Staff

Angelica Jimenez, Secretary 720-424-8741 Angelica_Jimenez@dpsk12.org
Nadine Perez, Secretary 720-424-8743 Nadine_Perez@dpsk12.org

Facility Management

Eliseo Solano, Facility Manager 720-424-8748 Eliseo_Solano@dpsk12.org

Cafeteria

Imelda Ortiz, Cafeteria Manager 720-424-8750 Angalic_Bravo@dpsk12.org

Instructional Dean

Angelique Sanchez-Hutman, Instructional Dean 720-424-8740 Angelique_Sanchez-hutman@dpsk12.org

Teachers and Other Professionals

ECE

 Betsy Keith, ECE-3/4  720-424-8775  Elizabeth_Keith@dpsk12.org
Michelle Danek, ECEParaprofessional 720-424-8775 Michelle_Danek@dpsk12.org
Erin Ellis, ECE Paraprofessional 720-424-8775 Erin_Ellis@dpsk12.org
Cindy Gagnon, ECE-4 720-424-8774 Cinthia_Gagnon@dpsk12.org
Ivette Amaya, ECE Paraprofessional 720-424-8774 Ivette_Amaya@dpsk12.org
Polo Garcia, ECE-4 720-424-8776 Hipolito_Garcia@dpsk12.org
Veronica Navarro, ECE Paraprofessional 720-424-8776 Veronica_Navarro@dpsk12.org

Kindergarten

Natalie Kapchinske, ELA-E 720-424-8773 Natalie_Kaphcinske@dpsk12.org
Chelsea Sweet, ELA-E  720-424-8778  Chelsea_sweet@dpsk12.org
Miluska Minaya, ELA-S 720-424-8779 Miluska_minaya@dpsk12.org
Idali Carillo, Paraprofessional 720-424-8773 idali_carillo@dpsk12.org

1st Grade

Jessica Wolf, ELA-E 720-424-8781 Jessica_Wolf@dpsk12.org
Catherine Heeley, ELA-S 720-424-8788 Catherine_Heeley@dpsk12.org

2nd Grade

Ann Franco, ELA-E 720-424-8780 Ann_Franco@dpsk12.org
María Orozco-León, ELA-S/E 720-424-8764 María_Orozco-León@dpsk12.org

3rd Grade

Cole Hydrick, ELA-E 720-424-8757 Cole_Hydrick@dpsk12.org
Merly Lopez-Locke, ELA-S/E 720-424-8756 Merly_locke@dpsk12.org

4th Grade

Christina Cordova, ELA-E / Lit. STL 720-424-8755 Christina_Cordova@dpsk12.org
Crystal Gotaas, ELA-S/E /Math STL 720-424-8760 Crystal Gotaas@dpsk12.org

5th Grade

Sam Wyss, ELA-E 720-424-8758 Sam_Wyss@dpsk12.org
Chris Landis, ELA-S/E 720-424-8759 Christopher_landis@dpsk12.org

Intervention

Maribel Beall, Lit. Interventionist/STL 720-424-8750 Maribell_Beall@dpsk12.org
Joann Lucero, ELA Paraprofessional 720-424-8740 Joann_Lucero@dpsk12.org
Isela Granados, ELA Paraprofessional 720-424-8740 Aida_Granados@dpsk12.org
Elario Rickey, Math Fellows Coordinator 720-424-8740 Elario_Rickey@dpsk12.org
Kristen Linquester, Math Fellows 720-424-8740 @dpsk12.org
Thy Thy, Math Fellow 720-424-8740 @dpsk12.org
Emily Sailor, Math Fellow 720-424-8740 @dpsk12.org
Rey Hernandez, Math Fellow 720-424-8740 @dpsk12.org
Nieca de la Rosa, ESL Resource 720-424-8750 Nieca_delaRosa@dpsk12.org
Karen Burkenheim, Gifted & Talented 720-424-8750 Karen_Burkenheim@dpsk12.org

Specials

Tom Barela, Physical Education 720-424-8783 Thomas_Barela@dpsk12.org
Donna Davis, Visual Art 720-424-8777 Jerry_Rael@dpsk12.org
Sarahi Olguin-Torres, IMC 720-424-8782 Sarahi Olguin-Torres@dpsk12.org

Special Educator

Emily Harned, Special Education 720-424-8784 Emily_Harned@dpsk12.org
Gail Gess, Special Education 720-424-8784 Gail_Gess@dpsk12.org

Student and Family Support

Carmen Molina, Restorative Justice Coordinator

Jared Braucht, Speech/Language Pathologist

720-424-8753

720-424-8784

Carmen_molina@dpsk12.org

Jared_Braucht@dpsk12.org

Mary Schons, Psychologist 720-424-8745 Mary_Schons@dpsk12.org
Claudia Crosse, MDS Counselor 720-424-8746
Liz Van Nostrand, Nurse 720-424-8744 Mary_VanNostrand@dpsk12.org
Kristin Cowgill, Occupational Therapist 720-424-8745 Kristin_Cowgill@dpsk12.org
Brandy Weber, Physical Therapist 720-424-8745 Brandy_Weber@dpsk12.org
After School Programming
Lyssa Stewart, Program Specialist

Abigail Walker O.W.L.

720-424-8786

720-424-8777

Lyssa_stewart@dpsk12.org